Dream

Dream

By: Jenny Alforria

Could my traumatic life be just a dream?

Its so unbearably dramatic fake

Is what it seems

Can my emotionally and physically abusive mom

Be just a made up image in my mind

If this is just a dream

I’ve been dreaming for a long time

And reality is difficult to find

Was I really forced to find my own food?

And could my Dad’s death be apart of this nightmare too

Did I really get threatened with a gun when I was only ten years old?

And may I ask why

My mom was selling my body out in the bitter cold

I’m sick of being in this lost world

As a suicidal girl

I’m sick of being alone

And feeling unloved

As all my hurt is over filled in one tiny cup

And if this is just a dream

Please wake me up!

2 thoughts on “Dream

Leave a Reply

